Warner Robins Area Transportation Study (WRATS)


The Warner Robins Area Transportation Study (WRATS) is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Warner Robins Urbanized Area. WRATS plans and coordinates transportation improvements for the Warner Robins metropolitan planning area, which consists of all of Houston County and the northeastern portion of Peach County to include the incorporated cities of Warner Robins, Byron, Centerville, and Perry. The metropolitan planning area of Warner Robins consists of 417 square miles and approximately 149,000 people.



Technical Coordinating Committee

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) is composed of transportation specialists and key staff members of participating governmental jurisdictions. The TCC provides guidance in the preparation of planning documents and makes recommendations to the Citizens Advisory and Policy Committees.

TCC Bylaws

TCC Minutes

Citizens Advisory Committee

Individual citizens, nonprofit organizations, and special interest groups make up the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC). This committee advises the Policy Committee on matters of public opinion regarding study findings and recommendations.

CAC Bylaws

CAC Minutes

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee (PC) is comprised of local elected officials or designated representatives of the participating governmental jurisdictions. This body is responsible for the review and approval of study goals, objectives, plans, and programs.

PC Bylaws

PC Minutes

Staff Directory

Jessica Bird
Traffic Planner
Email Jessica Bird

Warner Robins Area Transportation Study

Physical Address
610B Watson Blvd.
Warner Robins, GA 31099
Phone: 478-302-5505
Fax: 478-929-6944

8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday - Friday